BnB Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.7

"Magical Place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ann C. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   January 14, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wow....Dubrovnik is truley a magical place...it will certainly take your breath away.
The studio was simply beautiful, immaculately clean, the kitchen had eveything in it one would need to have a nice meal. The landlord was very helpful and most of all the location was perfect.
We would highly recommend OLD TOWN STUDIO SUITES to everyone

"Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sylvia B. of Saratoga, United States
Reviewed:   February 19, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dubrovnik is just an amazing place! We has heard so man great things about it and it truely is an absolute breathtaking place. This studio we stayed in was just as amazing. It was freshly renovated with all new furniture tiles and fixtures very clean, comfortable, great location the kindest landlord. we would highly recommend this place to everyone !!

"Unbelievable beauty"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rosa G. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   January 20, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Getting into the old town we were amazed at the beauty of this city. The travel books do not do it just. When we got to the studio we were pleasantly surprised at the close location to the main street and the spacious nice apt. we got!The landlord was very helpful with giving us advice and made us feel so welcomed. We had an amazing time.

"INFORMAZIONI SCARSE"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Massimo L. of Novara, Italy
Reviewed:   October 6, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Il ricordo più intenso di questa permanenza è legato alla quantità di strada e gradini che abbiamo dovuto fare dal parcheggio (che ci era stato consigliato dalla titolare) alla camera, quando c'era la possibilità di parcheggio all'ingresso della Città Vecchia almeno per il tempo dello scarico dei pesanti bagagli. La ristorazione in Città Vecchia è solo turistica, l'obbligo di almeno tre notti di prenotazione è troppo per un sito che si può visitare a fondo in una giornata.

"very nice but has no parking!!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Chiara C. of collesalvetti, Livorno, Italy
Reviewed:   August 23, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice apartment, well furnished. it is right in the center of dubrovnik and has got everything you need for a short stay (no hairdryer).
but if you come by car it is a tragedy!! all parking place around the city walls are always full and very expensive. one solution can be the garage nearby, but that one is expensive as well.
I suggest, for people who come by car, to be sure that the apartment you rent has got its own private parking (and this one hasn't!)

"Studio Old Town"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mike N. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 4, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first time in Dubrovnik. It is absolutely the charm of the Adriatic. We only were able to stay for 3 nights which wasn't nearly enough time to see it all. The apartment was in a centrally situated in the old town, friedly staff was very helpful with maps, advice and information. The apartment was adorable, clean, nicely furnished and had everything one needs for a pleasant stay. The restaurants had tasty food but a little pricey on the main street with the terraced restaurants, if you venture into the side streets the food is just as tasty for a lower price.

"no recomiendo old studio"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Maria P. of olavarria, Armenia
Reviewed:   July 25, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No nos gusto old town studio, en dubrovnik.
Solo la ubicacion es buena, el resto no. Habia un olor asqueroso que no se fue en toda nuestra estadia, una humedad espantosa, el lavaropas no funcionaba, faltaba equipamiento en la cocina, la pesona que nos entrego la llaves solo queria irse cuanto antes, en fin, feo no lo recomiendo para nada.

"PLEASANT & ENJOYABLE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tom N. of Oslo, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 23, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a terrific 5 nights in the studio. It had AC which we need because it was so hot, a nice kitchen were we cooked our dinner meals. It was clean and the atomosphere was very pleasant and my girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay.

"Centrally situated Nice studio"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lourdes Marie M. of Barcelone, Spain
Reviewed:   July 23, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The studio is situated in a central location in the old town. If you know anything about Dubrovnik it is built on a hill, on the sea. We were able to walk to the beach, the main street is in fact just down the street which takes you to shops, restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, the port. Very convenient.
The studio was nicely decorated and very clean. The staff was very helpful and went out of there way to help us in what ever we needed.

"Well Placed"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michael P. of Canberra ACT, Australia
Reviewed:   July 9, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is good for those wanting to stay in the old town and be in close proximity to "beaches". The unit is nicely furnished and the space adequate.
The unit is at ground floor level and has minimal windows. There are about 80 steps to climb from the main road entrance. It would be helpful to give motor vehicle arrivals information about the location and cost of parking and the means of getting to the accommodation. The suggested free shuttle service was not operating in June.


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




BnBInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us