BnB Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  3.8

"Tacana"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Luisa C. of Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed:   December 22, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ms. Irma and Pedro are great hosts. Great opportunity for going to río Tacana and know local people.

"Things didn't work out as well as expected"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Melinda S. of Green Cove Springs, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had been very excited about staying in an Eco-lodge near the Amazon with an owner who spoke English and could help us arrange tours of what we wanted to see. The price was definitely right and we were confirmed by internet. Unfortunately when we arrived with our luggage by taxi, not a soul was around and the place was all locked up.
After awhile Pedro and the Cook (Irma) showed up only speaking Spanish. Finally Pedro was able to get us someone who spoke English. The owner was still in England and would not be back. No tours could be arranged in English. The only tour we took the next morning was with Pedro doing his best and took us to the Maloka village. That was very interesting and well worth the trip of mud and rain through the jungle. We decide to go back into Leticia to a hotel because the next day, Diana (the lady who spoke English) had arranged an Amazon trip for us starting at the harbor in town. The one night stay was very nice. Irma and Pedro were both delightful and tried very hard to make our stay pleasant.

"Great Place!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   C G. of ON, Canada
Reviewed:   February 5, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrific way to hike and canoe in the amazon. The family was very helpful with any and all questions along with being our forest guide during our hike and canoe lead in the river. There was so much fresh fruit to try and the juice the family made for us was delicious! Only 11km outside Leticia, a short taxi or bus away.

"Albergue Tacana"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Ben W. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   September 8, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great experience at Albergue Tacana. Lilly on staff was gracious and helpful. I went during the dry season and their was only one other traveler at the hotel. Setting up tours into the jungle was easy as pie; just let the staff know what you want to do and Pedro showed up on time as your guide. It's a bit time consuming going to and fro from Leticia to the hotel so plan accordingly. I preferred to spend most of my time in the village of Tacana. Ran into some young fellas one evening and sat around shooting the bull. Threw down a couple beers at a local store, chatting intermittently with the owner in my broken spanish. There are enough activities there to keep you occupied for about a week. If you're looking for a more intense jungle experience, I would suggest staying somewhere closer to Leticia. Great place to relax and meld yourself into the jungle.

"Lovely place to stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Miguel E. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 18, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We felt like home here, the people are super nice and the area around is great. Only downfall is that it is a bit far from leticia, basically you take a bus for 11km and then walk 20 minutes. But its worth it.

"Wonderful environment"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Kristina M. of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed:   December 10, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostal is run by very friendly people. The food is excellent. The house is located near the jungle, thats why it is perfect to see and live the jungle life.

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Lucía R. of Buenos Aires, United States
Reviewed:   October 11, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"¡Fantastico!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Xavi M. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   September 6, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El albergue Tacana reúne unas condiciones un tanto peculiares que demanda un público también particular. Como dice el compañero más arriba es un sitio ideal si se quiere estar aislado y no se tiene una Leticia-dependencia. Desde el albergue también se proponen excursiones, algunas bastante raras como la del Yahé y en todo caso el único problema para hacer excursiones desde el río Amazonas son los 15000 pesos (en motocarro para 2 personas) que cuesta el viaje hasta Leticia. Por el resto, Elena es un sol y el ambiente familiar es muy agradable. Las habitaciones están impecables y uno se despierta todos los días con los sonidos propios de la selva.¡ Volveremos!
PD: Ah, van a asfaltar el trozo de carretera que ahora es más pesado de pasar...

"recomendación"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Luis R. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   July 3, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena la atención, excelentes personnas, fuimos tratados muy bien. excelente experiencia para personas que buscan aventura y naturaleza.

"A good experience"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Stefan H. of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 8, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my wife went to Leticia to get an impression of what the Jungle is like and to have some adventure. After reading several good reviews about Albergue Tacana, I thought we give the place a try. There are actually just good things to say about the place but one major draw back/disadvantage. The place is miles away from anything. It takes about 30 minutes by car from there to Leticia City and vice versa. About 1/4 of the way is a horrible mud road with as many holes as you probably never saw on a road before. The average speed you can go on that "road" is about 2 km/h. Because of that there is basically nobody who is willing to bring you there! The owners of the place have about 3 friends who are willing to take you there for between 15000 COP for motorbike and 25000 COP by car. The place is fairly clean and has all the basics you need for everyday hygiene and comfort. The owners are a nice couple and are willing to help you with everything you need or want to know about tours and the area. The place is in the middle of the Jungle and you are able to see animals right outside your door step if you go and look for them. The guides that the couple offers you to take tours with are friendly and knowledgeable about the Jungle. So basically saying, if you are looking for a cheap place that offers all the basics and is in the middle of the Jungle and don't mind the horrible road and the distance to the city than I would 100% recommend the place to you. Have a nice stay :)


1 - 10 of 13 reviews  Next 3 results




BnBInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us